Costly Farewells.

Blogging isn’t very healthy. Why you ask? (If you didn’t ask, you should have. Curiosity kills the cat and you’re not one, smarty.) Because all day I’ve thought of witty things to post, none of which you’ll see here as they are lost in the jungle of my memory. Having a chaotic mind isn’t exactly an advantage. Sigh.

Oh golly, Sister S has changed the channel to that silly Derren Brown thing. Adrenaline old friend, we meet again. Oh God there’s a creepy looking automaton on the screen. Adrenaline, meet Nightmares. You’ll be well acquainted by the end of this. Sister S, I hate you. Oh and look at that, the live show was hosted in my City. And he’s only wearing one shoe. Speaking of shoes, mine are damaging my feet. A day in the life of a midget. (I don’t know why I bother actually, heels or no heels, I’m still shorter than everybody.)

So, erm, I have a confession to make. I’ve repeated last week. I really, really hope I don’t make a pattern of this, but I missed my history lesson again, and I don’t even have poor punctuality as an excuse this time. Today was the last day I would get to see my best friend before she embarks on her life as a University Student (scary prospect, I know). Not exactly a valid excuse, but it’s the truth. (Not that I told the college that. It was really hard to act ill with her giggling at me.) I mean, what would you do? Spend the day with the greatest friend you don’t even deserve, or listen to the mundane monotony of your elderly teacher? (I hope you’re feeling a sense of deja vu here. If you’re not, then you haven’t read my first post. A curse upon you!) I chose the former, as you know. It just means that Sleep will just have to abandon me. I’m sorry Sleep. It was good while it lasted, those long summer nights, but I need Insomnia now. Please.

still haven’t written up my notes. Yes, I fail. Or I will. I have no excuse but pure laziness. Lazy, lazy, lazy. But in my defence, I was quite tired after work. Perhaps I’ll get an early night and wake up early tomorrow. Five am maybe? Three hours should be enough, right? We’ll see. I sincerely hope no one took my last post too seriously, or, at this rate, I’ll be legless/dead by the end of next week. But hopefully it won’t come to that. Hopefully. Damn you, rota. Come into effect already! (Passing the blame onto inanimate objects is yes, one of my finer qualities.)

I was late to work too, I told them I wanted to come in later and organised someone to cover for me. Two hours of work missed to spend with one of the best people in my life? Totally worth it. (If you pardon the teenage tone to that phrase.)

I thoroughly enjoyed my time with her, except for one lapse in her judgement that will leave me scarred for life. (I know she’s reading this so this is for her: DISGUSTING AND VILE. Trust me reader, you do NOT want to know. I certainly didn’t.) We got up to the usual miscreant deeds: teasing each other and having her steal my phone to post innuendos on my social networks. (I’m never allowed to steal her phone. Is it just me who sees the injustice of that? – That’s for her too.) A bit of Doctor Who to spice things up between us and I said farewell to one of the most important people in my life. I swear, I felt my heart sink as I walked out that door. (Which just goes to show that there are many different types of love, and yet, in the end, it’s all the same.) Neither of us could say a proper goodbye. I’m hoping that’s because it isn’t. I certainly won’t let her get rid of me that easily. I’m worse than super glue! (Or better, depending on your super glue.)

Another thing of note is that I re read my ex friend’s blog for a bit of inspiration. (And because I’m a stupid masochist.) I noticed that his first post held an introduction about him. I didn’t do that. Oops? So, what to do now? Include an introduction, or not? And if so, what on earth do I put in it? All I know is that my life revolves around books. Books and a strive to learn; to grow. Books are my passion, and knowledge my fascination. That’s me in a gist, basically. Oh, and tea. I like tea. Or I say I like tea (because I do), I just don’t drink it as often as I want to. I’m strange. Not that you hadn’t gathered that after three posts.

That introduction certainly doesn’t do his justice, but I’m not him and if you’d like to read his I could lead you there. (It is pretty damn good I’ll admit.)

I was just asked if “ripping someone’s head off” is a criminal offence and whether they could be arrested. (See what I meant about attracting the psychos?) Now, a sane person would have simply asked what was wrong and who this person was/what they had done. But me, oh no, I answered the rhetorical question. Would they be arrested? I doubted it. I told them they’d probably get sectioned. A job well done!

Tomorrow will bring with it a new day (because that wasn’t obvious), a brief and final encounter with the best friend (tear), completed notes (hopefully), a word with Mr Monotone about what I missed in the lesson, and scary meetings with my tutors.

Until then, here’s one to tickle you:

“Behind every successful man, is a surprised woman.” ~ Unknown.

Good night and adieu.

2 thoughts on “Costly Farewells.

I've blabbed on enough. Now for your thoughts!

